

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Friday, 6 November 2015

:

Committee:

Young People's Scrutiny Committee

Date: Monday, 16 November 2015

Time: 11.00 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2

6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Joyce Barrow (Chairman) Kevin Pardy
Peggy Mullock (Vice Chairman) John Price
Andy Boddington Robert Tindall
Hannah Fraser Kevin Turley

Vince Hunt

Co-opted Members (Voting):

Austin Atkinson Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC)
Vacancy Diocese of Hereford (CE)

Vacancy Parent Governor – Secondary Schools

Philip Tranter Parent Governor – Primary & Special Schools

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting):

Mark Hignett Voluntary and Community Sector

Assembly



Substitute Members:

Charlotte Barnes
Dean Carroll
Peter Cherrington
Roger Evans
Jane MacKenzie

William Parr Stuart West Michael Wood Tina Woodward Paul Wynn

Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257713

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk

AGENDA

1 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded they must not participate in the discussion or vote on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions of which members of the public have given notice.

Deadline for notification is: 5.00pm on Wednesday 11 November 2015

4 Members' Question Time

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice.

Deadline for notification: 5.00pm on Wednesday 11 November 2015

5 Consideration of the Financial Strategy (Pages 1 - 56)

To consider the Financial Strategy (Report made to Cabinet 28 October 2015 attached) to gain an understanding of the challenges it addresses, the content and framework for the next five years, and identify how the Committee can take part in and enable engagement with how the Council evolves.

6 Date of Next Meeting

Members are advised that the next meeting of the Scrutiny Committee will be held on Wednesday 16 December 2015 at 10.00am at the Shirehall.